JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Dejah B. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30349

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

College Park, GA

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Dejah’s Bio

Hello my name is Dejah Brown. I’m 21 years old and I’m new to the area. I knew early on that I wanted to care for people and that I had a joy for it. I received my nursing aide licenses in high school and I have be utilizing them ever since. When I meet the people I care for I always treat them as if they were my grandparents. They are like extended family. I take pride in my job because it’s common to turn on the tv and see that an aide is being penalized for harming someone they care for and that angers me and makes me want to work harder to show people that they can trust me and other caregivers. Everyone I’ve worked with adores my personality and how I keep a smile on my face. I do that because smiles are contagious. By passing on a smile you’re passing on peace and assurance. I get great compliments from the ones I care for and they always see me and a granddaughter. I was a student at the University of Alabama majoring in Nursing with a minor in Social Work yet I had to withdraw to gain financial stability. Though this was a setback I was able to gain much knowledge of the medical field and I am adamant that with my knowledge gained and experience as a Certified Nursing Assistant, I would be an essential asset to anyone

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Tiffany W. is a reference for Dejah B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Dejah B.
Dejah B.
College Park, GA 30349
22

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now