Sittercity Sign up
Tyrisha T., Care Companion in Columbus, GA 31904 with 6 years paid experience

Tyrisha T. Care Companion in Columbus, GA 31904

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbus, GA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Tyrisha’s Bio

Hi, My name is Tyrisha! I am a very dependable, cheerful, positive and respectful trustworthy person who enjoys the simple things in life. I pride myself on my integrity, honesty and love for children. I enjoy working with children of all ages and have experience caring for children with special needs. I've been working with kids since I was 8 and love it. I started by watching my younger brothers and then began babysitting for kids in our family and neighborhood. Over the last few years, I've worked primarily with infants and toddlers, but I love kids of all ages. I am a very honest, energetic and loving person. Most recently, I worked for a preschool in where I taught a class of 2 to 4 year olds. I have 1 daughter of my own, so I am excellent with children and babies and always treat them like they are my own. I have a natural way with children and they always enjoy me as much as I enjoy them. I love to cook and do not have any problems doing some light housekeeping (picking up after the children, occasional children’s laundry, etc.). Not only am I patient, caring and nurturing, I am also extremely organized and very detailed when it comes to housework. Playing outside, playing games and encouraging children to use their imagination is something that I am passionate about. I am pet friendly and promise not to disappoint! I have some certifications through ProSolutions for infant and toddler care.

Certifications:
• Activities That Promote Social and Emotional Development in Preschoolers
• Activities That Promote Social and Emotional Development In Infants
• Activities That Promote Social and Emotional Development in Toddlers
• Advocating for Children, Parents and Staff in Early Care and Education
• Transportation Safety: Keeping Kids Safe in Georgia
• Health and Safety Orientation Training
• Strengthening Families Georgia: An Effective Approach to Supporting Families and Communities

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Tyrisha T.
Tyrisha T.
Columbus, GA 31904
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now