Sittercity Sign up
Courtney J., Care Companion in Columbus, GA 31907 with 9 years paid experience

Courtney J. Care Companion in Columbus, GA 31907

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Columbus, GA

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I've been a CNA since the year 2011. I currently hold a CNA, CPR and first aid license. PPD and background are clean and I'm drug free. I've worked in nursing homes, assisted livings, homecare and worked as a sitter. Giving a loved one a private sitter gives your loved one more one-on-one interaction for the service they need to provide extra care. With Covid-19 being on the rise, I believe it's very imperative for people to stay home as much as possible. Being in a care facility, they should have that one caregiver without being worried of staff members passing the virus on from residents to residents as they are in and out of rooms having to worry about cross contamination.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/15/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Tracie W. is a reference for Courtney J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Courtney J.
Courtney J.
Columbus, GA 31907
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now