Sittercity Sign up
Tonya M., Care Companion in Dahlonega, GA 30533 with 12 years paid experience

Tonya M. Care Companion in Dahlonega, GA 30533

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Dahlonega, GA

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tonya’s Bio

I have over 10 years experience in home healthcare. I am CPR/FIRST AID ceritfied, CNA from Lanier Tech, oakwood. My husband has had a brain injury, stroke and i was trained extensively at Shepherd Center in Atlanta.
I have worked exclusively with dementia (Alzheimer's and FTD) and stroke warriors for the last 6 years. My specialty is fun, adventure and quality of life although i do have medical training when needed. I love the family feel of private home healthcare because i can get to know your loved one and their routine as routine is sooo important in the later years. Getting out of the house with rides around town or walks at the park are some of my favorite activities with my new friends!! I have reliable transportation and can drug test at any time. My children are grown and my grandbabies are the best!!! So, hours are flexible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Tonya M.
Tonya M.
Dahlonega, GA 30533
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now