Sittercity Sign up
Mekayla C., Care Companion in Decatur, GA 30032 with 2 years paid experience

Mekayla C. Care Companion in Decatur, GA 30032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Decatur, GA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Mekayla’s Bio

Hello! My name is Mekayla and I am a certified EMT in Atlanta, GA. Currently, I am getting back into school and I am looking for a little more work family friendly schedule than my current position. I am also CPR certified and a mom of a 5 year old little girl(she is taken care of by family while I am working).

A little about myself; I am a 24 year old, female from Reno, Nevada. I moved to Atlanta almost 3 years ago for a change and to see what the south has to offer. Since then I have attended the Grady Academy for my certifications and have been working on the ambulance for the most part. I have a lot of experience with the elderly and assisting with everyday things. I don't mind helping out around with house with light chores or shopping. Please contact me if you have any questions, thank you. Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jeff C. is a reference for Mekayla C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mekayla C.
Mekayla C.
Decatur, GA 30032
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now