Sittercity Sign up
Keesha S., Care Companion in Decatur, GA 30034 with 7 years paid experience

Keesha S. Care Companion in Decatur, GA 30034

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Decatur, GA

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$450 per week
$1650 per month

Keesha’s Bio

I'm an 29 year old single mom with over 7 years of experience in nursing home, restorative aide, hospice and home care. I will do very light house keeping. I am a non smoker who is very respectful outgoing reliable and dependable.. I also do range of motion.. I'm very caring when it come to my job I love taking care of the elderly cause they need help in ways they cant help they self no more and that's were I come in at to give them the care they need and to help them with they daily needs. I will also do transportation to and from doctor appointment or to any stores..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Ms. Margie P. is a reference for Keesha S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Keesha S.
Keesha S.
Decatur, GA 30034
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$450 per week
$1650 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now