JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Constance G.

Care Companion in Decatur, GA 30032.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Decatur, GA

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Constance’s Bio

(ELDERCARE RESUME)
CONSTANCE M. GOODWIN
2275 Aurie Drive Decatur, GA 30034
470-800-3553
email-cmglove@hotmail.com
_______________________________________________________________________
OBJECTIVE
To secure a position that will maximize my varied skills and knowledge of quality elder care, as well as, my 10+ years experience.
 
EDUCATION
Paramount Training Services, 2015
Certified Nursing Assistant Training

Anne Arundel Community College, 2014
ECG/IV Technician Certification

Calvary Bible Institute/DC, 2013
Associates Degree, Ministry/Biblical Studies
 
Penn Foster Career Institute, 2010
Certification in Fitness & Nutrition
 
Ashworth College, 2007
Associates Degree, Health Care Administration
 
Branell College, 1995
General Medical Technician Certification
 
CAREER SKILLS
AHA/BSL Certification in Adult CPR & First Aid Training

Certified Nursing Assistant (Pending)

Excellent Organizational & Communication Skills

Valid Driver's License/ Own Transportation

Pet Friendly/Nonsmoker

10+ years experience in elder care

 
ELDER CARE REFERENCES
Mary Ellen Freeling (Daughter) 1992-1997
(404) 808-3074 /afuzo333@juno.om
Medical Issues: Congestive Heart Failure, Diabetes, Kidney Failure, Dementia, Hypertension
 
Cyntoria Grant (Daughter) 2005-2010
(617) 548-2957 /cgrant445@verizon.net
Medical Issues: Congestive Heart Failure, Hypertension, Breast/Stomach Cancer, Arthritis

 
references available upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/11/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Cyntoria G. is a reference for Constance G. Relationship: Client
Mary F. is a reference for Constance G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Constance G.
Constance G.
Decatur, GA 30032
54

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now