Sittercity Sign up
Courtney Q., Care Companion in Dexter, GA 31019 with 4 years paid experience

Courtney Q. Care Companion in Dexter, GA 31019

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dexter, GA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

My name is Courtney Quarterman and I am 27 years old. I currently reside in Dublin, GA but will be relocating to Brunswick GA soon. I am majoring in Criminal Justice in which I have already received my certificate and diploma. I will be completing my courses and receiving my degree in July 2018. I am a proud member of the National Technical Honor Society. My passion is helping others and being a great role model for the younger generation. I have been working in home health/ respite care for a total of four years. Being a caregiver is such an honor, it’s all about putting away your needs to assist others. Knowing that a smile on your face can bring joy and happiness to someone else is priceless. The moments when you can reflect back and see how you have helped someone is what caregiving is all about.
I do not have my CNA license but I am a certified PCA, with my CPR and first aid certification that was renewed in November 2017.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/7/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Minnie D. is a reference for Courtney Q. Relationship: Former Employer
Kieshundra M. is a reference for Courtney Q. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Courtney Q.
Courtney Q.
Dexter, GA 31019
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now