Sittercity Sign up
Kenya K., Care Companion in Duluth, GA 30096 with 20 years paid experience

Kenya K. Care Companion in Duluth, GA 30096

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Duluth, GA

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$175 per full day

Kenya’s Bio

Certified Nursing Assistant with 20 years of experience assisting disable seniors, young adults with developmental disabilities, and assisting quadriplegic clients. Throughout my 20 year career in healthcare, I have gained a great deal of knowledge from my clients and their families. The quality of care I provide includes meal planning, travel companion, grooming, medication reminders, and overnight care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/22/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Leslie H. is a reference for Kenya K. Relationship: Former Employer
Ken Y. is a reference for Kenya K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kenya K.
Kenya K.
Duluth, GA 30096
43

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$175 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now