Sittercity Sign up
Pat T., Care Companion in Fort Valley, GA 31030 with 3 years paid experience

Pat T. Care Companion in Fort Valley, GA 31030

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Fort Valley, GA

  • Age 64
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1500 per month

Pat’s Bio

My name is Pat Thompson,I'm 58,divorced for several years,and have two wonderful children and two grandchildren.My time now is my own. I love working with the elderly gender. They are so needy,forthright,and honest. I have always had a great rapport with people in general. I cared for my grandmother as she went from one crisis to another.I have been taking care of my aging parents for a while now.This entails errands,drs. appts. after surgery care,among other agendas. I was Nanny for my two grandchildren from birth to preschool. I would love to interview! I am willing to obtain CPR and first-aid for the position. Thanks much!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Laura M. is a reference for Pat T. Relationship: Friend
Sandy P. is a reference for Pat T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Pat T.
Pat T.
Fort Valley, GA 31030
64

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1500 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now