Sittercity Sign up
Dwanja M., Care Companion in Savannah, GA 31408 with 10 years paid experience

Dwanja M. Care Companion in Savannah, GA 31408

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Garden City, GA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Dwanja’s Bio

Emotionally stable, compassionate and hardworking individual, with extensive experience in providing companionship to the elderly clients. Functional ability to understand and cater to individual needs of wards to ensure that they are kept constantly comfortable. Demonstrated expertise in administering bedside care including ambulation and personal hygiene assistance. Recognized for performing healthcare related tasks such as monitoring and recording vital signs and administering medication.
Expertise include:
• Adept at creating and implementing social and recreational activities to ensure that elderly wards are kept occupied and free from depression
• Knowledge of preparing nutritious food items to meet daily nutritional needs

COMPANIONSHIP SKILLS

– Ambulation – Vital signs – Nutrition
– Home management – Respite care – Ward advocacy
– Client safety – Encouragement – Emotional support
– First Aid / CPR – Observation – Recreation activities

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/11/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Demetrius G. is a reference for Dwanja M. Relationship: Co-worker
Kearra S. is a reference for Dwanja M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Dwanja M.
Dwanja M.
Garden City, GA 31408
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now