Sittercity Sign up
Lori S., Care Companion in Hiawassee, GA 30546 with 8 years paid experience

Lori S. Care Companion in Hiawassee, GA 30546

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hiawassee, GA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week

Lori’s Bio

I took care of my mom as her health declined. I am not a CNA, but I am a compassionate and nurturing caregiver/companion. I can do meal planning, cooking, transport to shopping or appointments. Light house cleaning or yard work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Deborah S. is a reference for Lori S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lori S.
Lori S.
Hiawassee, GA 30546
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now