Sittercity home
Rita W., Care Companion in Hiram, GA 30141 with 30 years paid experience

Rita W. Care Companion in Hiram, GA 30141

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hiram, GA (Hiram, GA • 18 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Rita’s Bio

I started my career in healthcare doing patient care as a home health aide and a CNA. I did that from my late teens through my late twenties. Then I transferred over to the business side of healthcare including home health, palliative and hospice. I also took care of my mother over the past two years before she passed away along with her hospice team. I have taken care of friends grandparents as well. I have a lot of Hands-On patient care with bathing, feeding, companionship, cooking meals, light housekeeping, basically everything including adl's and beyond. I have 30 years experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/14/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cayce E. is a reference for Rita W. Relationship: Friend
Connie C. is a reference for Rita W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rita W.
Rita W.
Hiram, GA 30141
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now