Sittercity Sign up
Meghan B., Care Companion in Kennesaw, GA 30144 with 2 years paid experience

Meghan B. Care Companion in Kennesaw, GA 30144

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kennesaw, GA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

Meghan’s Bio

I am a current college student pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. I want to go into geriatric nursing, as I think there is a need in the field, and I love being there for those who have no one else. Throughout my last two years of high school, I worked at Palmetto Park Retirement Community as a Service Aid in the dining room. I prepped food, served the residents, made room deliveries, provided cleaning in the dining and dish rooms, and provided companionship to the residents. I loved working here and it is what propelled my decision to be a nurse.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Meghan B.
Meghan B.
Kennesaw, GA 30144
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now