Sittercity Sign up
Marjorie J., Care Companion in Lawrenceville, GA 30044 with 10 years paid experience

Marjorie J. Care Companion in Lawrenceville, GA 30044

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lawrenceville, GA

  • Age 71
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Marjorie’s Bio

When I was a young girl my parents taught her children the value of helping others especially those who are not able to help themselves.
When I was six years old I helped with taking care of my grandmother who was partially crippled. As I got older I helped with my eldest sister who had mental issues and then my mother in her later days. Doing this was a choice I made; to be there for them.
Over the years I became very passionate about helping others and therefore got the opportunity to assist many seniors by volunteering or as a paid provider. I also became a Life Coach and Direct Support for People with Disabilities.
I have a positive way of relating to people whether they are young or old and have seen many lives changed.
I very compassionate about the care I give to the people that are put in my care. I have a lot of patience, very honest, communicate well, motivated, reliable and has the ability to listen with my heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other
Jump to Top
Marjorie J.
Marjorie J.
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
71

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now