Sittercity Sign up
Lashanda R., Care Companion in Macon, GA 31220 with 8 years paid experience

Lashanda R. Care Companion in Macon, GA 31220

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Macon, GA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lashanda’s Bio

I am a certified nursing assistant and have been for 5 years with current CPR and first aid certifications. I have worked in home care, assisted living and rehabilitation facilities for the past six years. I am a single mother and currently enrolled part-time in college. I am in my second year working towards a bachelors in healthcare administration. I am looking for part time work during the day. I am dependable, honest and meet all the qualifications for this position which I feel makes me a great candidate.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Lashanda R.
Lashanda R.
Macon, GA 31220
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now