Sittercity home
Sonia S., Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30067 with 12 years paid experience

Sonia S. Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30067

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Marietta, GA

12 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$75 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week

Sonia’s Bio

Dear perspective family, I am contented to submit my profile as a job application for the position for the elderly care giver. I have veried back ground in providing individual care to people of all ages with more than 12 year's of experience.throught my education and experience, I have Developed exceptional skills in providing ADL service to the elderly my current position of individual care to the elderly, I assist my client with daily living activities such as getting out of bed, assist with showering, getting dress, shaving, Bedbath, preparing nutritional meals, companionship,light House keeping, laundry, grocery shopping, medication reminder, I am confident I possess the combination of caregiving expertise and personality traits you are seeking in a caregiver. I have many years of experience as a caregiver taking care of the elderly, I enjoy helping others knowing that I can make a difference in their lives and help them feel better is my best reward.caring for the elderly with compassion and tenderness ensured that your love one is provided with the best care possible. I have CPR training alone with many elderly education classes. I would like to describe myself as a loving caring reliable kind trust worth easy going person. I have over 3 years of experience working in nursing home. I have excellent references upon request. I,d welcome a chance to meet with you to discuss how my education experience and cargiving skills would be beneficial for your love one.thank you for taking the time to view my resume and consider me for this position. I look forward to the possibility of discussing this opportunity with you.I can be contact by emailing me at Ssyms regards Sonia.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Joana S. is a reference for Sonia S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sonia S.
Sonia S.
Marietta, GA 30067

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$75 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now