Sittercity home
Jackie W., Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30068 with 4 years paid experience

Jackie W. Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30068

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Marietta, GA

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$640 per week
$2400 per month

Jackie’s Bio

After my Mother past away I moved in with my daughter to work for her caring for my 2 grandchildren 9 and 10yr old.
I did a lot of research on Alzheimer’s to care for my Mother 24/7 for 2yrs until she passed away from Alzheimer’s in 2018. Thank God I was able quit my job and care for her.

I don’t have any certifications I just learned what I know from experience and research. I also watched a lot of Teepa Snow videos on dementia and Alzheimer’s care.

Over the years I’ve taken off work to care for my Mother when she had surgery or wasn’t feeling well.

It seems if anyone’s in a wheelchair, walking with a cain or just in need of assistance I seem to know how speak with them and assist them in a way that affords them the honor and respect all deserve.
Even when I’m shopping I’m drawn to elderly ones or children in need of assistance or a pick me up.

While living in Knoxville, TN I also was hired by my neighbor for 2years. She was born with polio and it seemed to worsen as she aged. I’d drive her to do her errands. Also cleaned her home and she talked me into trimming her hair. Also I was available when she just wanted someone to talk to even when i had someone else take over until she passed away.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jackie W.
Jackie W.
Marietta, GA 30068

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$640 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now