Sittercity Sign up
Brandi S., Care Companion in Helena, GA 31037 with 4 years paid experience

Brandi S. Care Companion in Helena, GA 31037

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mc Rae Helena, GA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Brandi’s Bio

I have a total of about 6 - 7 years in caregiving experience. I'm a PCA and have worked independently as a PCA, as well as with a company. My CPR/first aid certified. Im a mother to 3 kids, so as far as caring for a child I'm well qualified. My kids are 11, 10, and 4. I have a dependable sitter and reliable transportation. I also have experience with caring for patients with disabilities. My ex fiance was a quadriplegic, and I was his primary caregiver. I did all of his bathing, catheterizations, bowel programs, range of motion, transfering, dressing, medications, and wound care. I'm very passionate about my work, no matter what the job entails. I'm currently in college but until next fall, my classes will be online. I have experience with other patients as well, patients with dementia, low mobility, mental illnesses, strokes, epilepsy etc..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Glenn H. is a reference for Brandi S. Relationship: Client
Nancy G. is a reference for Brandi S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Brandi S.
Brandi S.
Mc Rae Helena, GA 31037
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now