Sittercity Sign up
Kristin B., Care Companion in Midland, GA 31820 with 12 years paid experience

Kristin B. Care Companion in Midland, GA 31820

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Midland, GA

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

Hi! Allow me to introduce myself. I am a 32 year old married woman. I have no children of my own (yet!!!), but I do have a stepson who lives with us. I am not currently working - and no children, so my schedule is usually completely open. I can be available any day or time that you need someone.
I have spent the last 12 years working in the healthcare field. During that time, I was trained well to work as a companion. I have worked with the elderly and disabled in hospitals, physicians offices, long-term care facilities, hospice centers, Alzheimers and dementia facilities and as a companion in individual homes.

And I just wanted to tell you - I take my companion jobs very, very seriously. I realize that you are entrusting me with your most precious loved ones. I am honored that you would trust me to take excellent care of them. (And I would!)

If there is any more information that you would like from me - or if you would like to speak or meet with me, I can be reached best on my cell phone at (706) 570-0147. You can, of course, also reach me here.
Thank you for taking the time to read this application - and I hope to hear from you soon!
Blessings,
Kristin Boeckh

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kristin B.
Kristin B.
Midland, GA 31820
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now