JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Amie S. Care Companion in Monroe, GA 30656

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

Monroe, GA

  • Age 46
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$360 per week
$1440 per month

Amie’s Bio

I had a Certificate on Certified Nursing Assistant, and Medication Certificate, being working with assisted living and doing private home care, I also worked in a Nursing home. I love taking care of the elderly people, assisting them in grooming, dressing, prepare meals and make sure they get their Medications in time. I had some clients on wheel chair, some of them are diabetic, stroke, asthmatic, Alzheimer's disease and some had UTI.
I had some experience with this type of job, that is why I am doing it for living.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Mary M. is a reference for Amie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amie S.
Amie S.
Monroe, GA 30656
46

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$360 per week
$1440 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now