Sittercity home
Shantel S., Care Companion in Monroe, GA 30656 with 8 years paid experience

Shantel S. Care Companion in Monroe, GA 30656

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Monroe, GA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Shantel’s Bio

Certified CNA/Med Tech here.. I' m also CPR/First Aide/AED certified and negative TB test up to date. I became certified in 2009 because I have a passion for working with the elderly/those in need of a nurturing helping hand. I LOVE working with people and being able to provide care/companionship for them. I have experience working in nursing home facilities, assisted living, senior care, HHA, and also worked with lots of private clients. My clients always fall in love with me and never wants me to stop assisting them. I enjoy what I do it takes a person with a warm calm understanding heart for this type of work and that' s ME.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/13/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Carla F. is a reference for Shantel S. Relationship: Co-worker
Kathy A. is a reference for Shantel S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shantel S.
Shantel S.
Monroe, GA 30656
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now