Sittercity Sign up
Leanna G., Care Companion in Ocilla, GA 31774 with 12 years paid experience

Leanna G. Care Companion in Ocilla, GA 31774

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ocilla, GA

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Leanna’s Bio

I have always loved kids especially New babies, but I love them all. I have lots of experience with working with elderly as well . I worked for hospice for about 5 yrs and have continued working in that field on my spare time . I have had my certification in first aid and CPR but it is due for renewal . They have been closed due to covid-19 so i will get that recertified as soon as I can. I am also a mother of for myself. I have a 13 year old and 11yr old twin girls and 1 boy who is 6. My kids are old enough to fend for themselves and such . I miss the cuddles and sweet loves you get when they were small. I do have my own transportation. I prefer to babysit in the comfort of my home but I am willing to babysit at your residence if you'd prefer. Sitting with elderly loved ones would be in the comfort of their home so that we would have the necessary accommodations that they may need . If interested we could set up a time/date to meet, discuss Arrangements/pay details ,tour my home or vice versa . I come from a smoke free home . I do have 1 pet . A German shorthaired pointer bird dog who is allowed inside but chooses to stay outside most of the time. Pay is negotiable depending on the type of care needed but my normal rate begins at $10 an hour.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/16/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Leanna G.
Leanna G.
Ocilla, GA 31774
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now