Sittercity Sign up
Shontorria F., Care Companion in Perry, GA 31069 with 3 years paid experience

Shontorria F. Care Companion in Perry, GA 31069

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Perry, GA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per full day
$12 per week

Shontorria’s Bio

Hello,
I'm 43 years old, with 2 college students, My daughter is 23 going to Central Georgia tech for respiratory therapist, and will transferring to middle Georgia in Cochran to finish off the rest of her courses.
My son is 19 has a full football scholarship at KSU in Atlanta.
I've been martied to my amazing husband for 21 years.
I also have 2 fur babies that I adore, that keeps me from being reminded that I'm an empty nester.
I've had experience as an assistant director for about 8 years,
I ended up leaving my Assistant director position to take care of my grandmother and took care of her for 2 years before she passed.
After she passed I began to do Private home sitting for different clients.
After doing that for about 3 years, I went into the profession of being a chiropractic assistant, I did that for about 2 years before I lost my job, is why I'm now looking for something else to do.
I'm a very caring, loving, honest, and passionate person about the elderly, children, people, pets, etc. I would love to be a help to you and your sweet baby girl.
It takes alot of help this day in time with children and trying to go to school, is one of my reasons why I never finished, and is why I've pushed and have given my children no other choice but college. It will be a pleasure for me to meet you all. Hopefully we'll talk soon. Take care

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Sam W. is a reference for Shontorria F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Shontorri...
Shontorria F.
Perry, GA 31069
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per full day
$12 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now