Sittercity Sign up
Paul G., Care Companion in Port Wentworth, GA 31407 with 3 years paid experience

Paul G. Care Companion in Port Wentworth, GA 31407

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Port Wentworth, GA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Paul’s Bio

Hello. My name is Paul. I am a father of two grown children, I’m in my late 50’s and semi-retired. My career was as a Human Resources professional. In the past decade I’ve found comfort in working with special needs children and the elderly. One o my most treasured jobs was that of cook for 150 special needs and under privileged children while in New York. I have also served as a driver/chaperone for senior citizens assisted living facility.

I have a very special friend in my life who’s name is Ciaran. Ciaran is a 15 year old young man who has Down Syndrome and has been very close to my heart for approximately 12 years. I’ve cared for him many times. Furthermore, I have worked for the meals on wheels program and volunteered at two soup kitchens.

I currently do not hold any certifications however, I am a very responsible and caring person who loves to give. I have a multitude of wonderful people in my life that would attest to the same.

Thank you.
Paul

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Bernadette D. is a reference for Paul G. Relationship: Friend
Lisa A. is a reference for Paul G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Paul G.
Paul G.
Port Wentworth, GA 31407
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now