Sittercity Sign up
Sharon H., Care Companion in Powder Springs, GA 30127 with 15 years paid experience

Sharon H. Care Companion in Powder Springs, GA 30127

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Powder Springs, GA

  • Age 61
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$200 per full day

Sharon’s Bio

CPR/First Aid Certified. "Senior's Helping Seniors" taking your love ones to doctor appointment and dyalasis appointment. Getting out to the community events. House visits to share time to visit. Check in on your love ones. Short or long-term visits with a person they can count on to be there for them. Shopping trips that are fit for your parent's time schedule. I have great clean transportation. Reliable service. I'm a good listener and love to here stories about the best part of your lives.
I desided to offer this service because my 85 yr old mother in Chicago always asks for a rides and someone to go to lunch with. She loves plays and to see a movie but, she would love a constant reliable service that would be there for her when she needed them. We found her a senior that has their own car and had extra time to spend with my mom when she wanted to go out. My siblings and I are so pleased at the friendship that has grown. The experience is two fold. The helper makes extra money and my mom gets to her request on time.
My service will help your parents get out and not worry about when they will be picked up for their appointments and won't be rushed while shopping. My time will be used to help out a fellow senior stay active. Fees are determined by ride, times and duties. Light housekeeping available. Plz view my site? Thx.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/26/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Phyllis Risberg M. is a reference for Sharon H. Relationship: Family
Marolyn S. is a reference for Sharon H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sharon H.
Sharon H.
Powder Springs, GA 30127
61

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$200 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now