Sittercity Sign up
Cristie W., Care Companion in Rockmart, GA 30153 with 5 years paid experience

Cristie W. Care Companion in Rockmart, GA 30153

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rockmart, GA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Cristie’s Bio

Since 2009, I have been an at-home, homeschooling (by choice!) mother of 4 children (presently ages 5-13). People are my passion, whether big or small! Prior to being blessed with the opportunity to be with my children full time, I worked full time for a Continuing Care Retirement Community. There, I worked in Human Resources, but my roots with the company began with direct care in the CCRC's Assisted Living and Dementia units. It was there that I discovered my passion for providing care. Since that time, I have taken on the role of full time home educator and have had the opportunity to teach my own children as well as children from other homeschooling families in a co-op setting. My experience is vast and I love and appreciate people in every life stage, from birth to senior.

If you are in need of a caregiver for your loved one(s), please contact me to discuss how I may be of service. My schedule is flexible, I am warm and dependable, and I'm open to assisting in any way I can. I welcome the opportunity to serve clients with special needs, special requests or disabilities. I am teachable and always willing to learn to meet
your family's needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Cristie W.
Cristie W.
Rockmart, GA 30153
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now