JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Chevonne W. Care Companion in Roswell, GA 30076

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Roswell, GA

  • Age 39
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Chevonne’s Bio

I would like to obtain the position of homemaker,care giver,companion partner, personal care aide where I can use my expertise as a mother in this field to help care for the elderly.

I know that there are many seniors living on their own that can no longer take care of themselves by doing the everyday jobs that being a homemaker requires. I love being a homemaker and I welcome the opportunity to put my skills and experience to work for these people to make it possible for them to continue living in their homes by taking care of this job for them.

I am reliable and flexible so I can visit the home of the client when it is most convenient for them. I have my own transportation and I am very patient and enjoy holding conversations with the elderly. For this reason, I can provide some companionship while performing the duties of this position.

I am physically fit and able to hold this position and I have the ability to clean and organize the client’s home according to their wishes. I can vacuum, wash dishes, prepare meals and wash and dry clothes and bedding.

I can help them prepare their budget, pay bills and I can go grocery shopping for the clients. I can also take the clients to doctor appointments and other important errands when needed. I truly believe that I am the perfect person for this job and I hope to meet with you in person soon to discuss the details. You can reach me by calling (678)994-5484

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Beverly K. is a reference for Chevonne W. Relationship: Family
Bikoda G. is a reference for Chevonne W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Chevonne W.
Chevonne W.
Roswell, GA 30076
39

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now