Sittercity Sign up
Gabarille Y., Care Companion in Snellville, GA 30078 with 11 years paid experience

Gabarille Y. Care Companion in Snellville, GA 30078

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Snellville, GA

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day

Gabarille’s Bio

I am Gabarille and I am CNA and CPR certified for over ten years now. I am experienced in sitting, home health, hospice, nursing home and the hospital setting as well. I have experienced assisting patients that’s are bedridden, Alzheimer’s dementia, and stokes patients as well just to name a few. I love caring for the elderly because that’s my passion to assist them any and every way I can. I assist with feeding, bathing, and grooming as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Candis R. is a reference for Gabarille Y. Relationship: Friend
Kara D. is a reference for Gabarille Y. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Gabarille Y.
Gabarille Y.
Snellville, GA 30078
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now