Sittercity Sign up
Akirah J., Care Companion in Statham, GA 30666 with 5 years paid experience

Akirah J. Care Companion in Statham, GA 30666

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Statham, GA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Akirah’s Bio

My name is Akirah. I'm 25 years old, I've been a PCA for 5 years now and love what I do! I came across your post and I'm very interested in speaking with you if the position is still available.

Fun facts about me
- mother of 1
- college student (social work major)
- family/ church oriented
- spiritual
- energetic/always smiling

Experience/ certification
- 5 years paid experience
* Alzheimer/ Dementia
* special needs
* Down syndrome
* Parkinson's disease
* cognitive/ developmental delays
- CPR/AED trained
- current TB test

Duties include but are not limited to:
- providing transportation
- administered medication
- companion care
- bathing/dressing
- feeding
- light housekeeping (laundry, sweep)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/15/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Amilia J. is a reference for Akirah J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Akirah J.
Akirah J.
Statham, GA 30666
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now