Sittercity home
Karen P., Care Companion in Suwanee, GA 30024 with 10 years paid experience

Karen P. Care Companion in Suwanee, GA 30024

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Suwanee, GA (Suwanee, GA • 23 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Karen’s Bio

My name is Karen. I have over 10 years Caregiver/Companion experience. I love to encourage and motivate those who need help. I took care of my Mother when she had a stroke and heart attack. I cared for my father when he had cancer. I worked for Right at Home in Woodstock GA for Tom Nugent and Gwen Williams, Home Again in Marietta GA. I worked in a Nursing Home in OK and took care of 20 patients a night. I worked for Sears in Kennesaw GA as an in-store Marketing Representative for Home Improvements. I got to meet the Designing Team and helped with Extreme Home Makeovers in Georgia. I was on an iceskating precision team, we traveled and competed, won several metals.
I like to decorate and celebrate Birthdays. I am available days, nights, overnight and live-in positions. I am CPR certified, have a Fingerprinting Background Check, Covid test/Negative, Personal References, TB Test, and Drug Test. I also love taking care of children. I look forward to meeting you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/8/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Karen P.
Karen P.
Suwanee, GA 30024

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now