JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Debra Q. Care Companion in Thomson, GA 30824

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Thomson, GA

  • Age 58
  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Debra’s Bio

I have a current background check on file with CEI, Inc. Augusta, GA. My qualifications and experience consist of having a first cousin who had a traumatic brain injury whom I cared for, and a partner who had a stroke and I cared for him while in hospital and after he came home for two years. I have experience dealing with handicapped, and the elderly in Nursing Homes and in-home hair/care, and transportation services. I, also, have worked at Begg's Funeral Home, Thomson, GA doing hair for deceased. I am a giving, caring, loving, single Christian lady, and I desire to help. I have a degree in sociology and criminal justice and a degree in the humanities. I have done hair in nursing homes, and funeral homes. I have no problem helping someone with their bodily functions and doing light housework. Thank you for your consideration

Experience

Age Specific Experience

28 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/19/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Robert B. is a reference for Debra Q. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Debra Q.
Debra Q.
Thomson, GA 30824
58

years
of age

28

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now