Sittercity Sign up
Diane C. W., Care Companion in Toccoa, GA 30577 with 0 years paid experience

Diane C. W. Care Companion in Toccoa, GA 30577

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Toccoa, GA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Diane C.’s Bio

I have been caregiver for family members in the past; from post surgery care, day to day of husband who had congestive heart failure, renal failure, diabetes, and malignant hypertension.

My work experience has primarily been in customer service providing exceptional results.

In addition, for the past 14 years I have operated a small alpaca farm.
My pet experience has been obedience training for dogs, including competition ring. At present, I own 2 Australian Shepherds and a senior dog who is diabetic and has recently gone blind.

I will be a perfect fit for sitter situations with people and/or pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/22/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

June A. is a reference for Diane C. W. Relationship: Friend
Bryan G. is a reference for Diane C. W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Diane C. W.
Diane C. W.
Toccoa, GA 30577
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now