Sittercity Sign up
Diana D., Care Companion in Toccoa, GA 30577 with 10 years paid experience

Diana D. Care Companion in Toccoa, GA 30577

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Toccoa, GA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Diana’s Bio

. I have experience with vacation stays, couple care, hospice/respite care, Parkinson's, dementia, Alzheimer's, and multi handicapped clients. I have been assisting seniors with one-on-one care in their homes or in senior living communities, for over 7 years. I provide safe transfers, bathing, toileting and colostomy care, dressing, companionship, social activities, light housekeeping, errands and doctor appointments, meal planning/preparation/service, exercise, medication reminders, and provide detailed reports of daily activity. I am pet friendly, a non-smoker I have my Nurse Aide certificate. I will comply with any background request. I have a valid Ga driver's license and my own transportation/car insurance. I look forward to meeting you. . I also am a hairdresser :)

Licensed Master Cosmetologist with Independent Contractors license providing professional beauty and barber services. Specializing in elderly hair care. Interested in taking professional Traveling Hair Care Services to the homes of those who be considered home bound. Setting goals to continuously educate to stay current in modern styles as well.

Specialties: Elderly hair care, Woman's styles, Men's barbering, Manicures, Pedicures

Full beauty and barber services including, perms, hair coloring, manicures, pedicures, cutting and styling, shampoo/sets, curling iron styles clipper cuts ( men and women), nail trimming, in bed services, dermatology.
Less

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/15/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/14/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Robert T. is a reference for Diana D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diana D.
Diana D.
Toccoa, GA 30577
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now