Sittercity Sign up
Gregnesha D., Care Companion in Union Point, GA 30669 with 10 years paid experience

Gregnesha D. Care Companion in Union Point, GA 30669

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Union Point, GA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Gregnesha’s Bio

I'm a 30 year old female, I been doing this kind of work for 8 to 10 years I start off taking care of my great grandma at the age of 85, give her a bathe, and make sure all of her things in her room where clean and giving her medication, everything to take care of a elderly senior client. I have work for homecare places, work at a retirement home and I have had some private duty clients. I love working with senior and elderly client, helping the clients meet their needs and enjoy their life!! When. I worked in the nursing field I love to talk to them to see how their day is going on a daily basis, how they feel!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jackie J. is a reference for Gregnesha D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Gregnesha D.
Gregnesha D.
Union Point, GA 30669
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now