Sittercity Sign up
Latoya D., Care Companion in Valdosta, GA 31601 with 9 years paid experience

Latoya D. Care Companion in Valdosta, GA 31601

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Valdosta, GA

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Latoya’s Bio

I am a dependable an compassionate caregiver I have been working in the home care industry for 9 years I pride myself on being able to quickly learn new skills an adapt to an situation I try to connect with my clients by spending time with them going grocery shopping hair appointments porch chats my client passed on the 6 of February I spent 3 years taking care of her I gave her the attention that she needed an understood she had dementia I’m also willing to do light housekeeping

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/24/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/17/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Dana R. is a reference for Latoya D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Latoya D.
Latoya D.
Valdosta, GA 31601
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now