Sittercity home
Xavier W., Care Companion in Valdosta, GA 31698 with 0 years paid experience

Xavier W. Care Companion in Valdosta, GA 31698

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Valdosta, GA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Xavier’s Bio

So, I'm currently attending Valdosta State University for physics and Astronomy with a minor in Mathematics. I was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome Disorder in March of 2018. Since I've had nearly 18 years to develop my social and empathetic skills, I have found that educating and caring for others are very important to me. I have tutored college students as well as elementary students(personally asked by parents) in math. I am a published researcher and am currently working at Wild Adventures where I interact and converse with nearly 500-600 kids a day--not including their parents. I am now an uncle and its been an enlightening experience seeing the exponential growth of a child's mind and abilities. I do not have any professional training or certifications, but I am willing to sit down with the guardian(s) for them to assess if I make a good fit for the babysitter/care companion. Thank you to whoever read this whether interested or not. Also, I give my thanks to all parents who are working hard for their families especially single parents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/17/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
Jump to Top
Xavier W.
Xavier W.
Valdosta, GA 31698
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now