Sittercity Sign up
Demeika D., Care Companion in Waycross, GA 31503 with 2 years paid experience

Demeika D. Care Companion in Waycross, GA 31503

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waycross, GA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Demeika’s Bio

Hi I'm Demeika, I am a very honest, trust-worthy, and considerate lady. In fact, my current job as a medical transporter entails me handling private info. of patients (protected by HIPAA laws), including handling their personal belongings or info., such as, credit cards pins, cash, etc.
Furthermore, I have plenty of experience working with youth (2 years as a YMCA Soccer Coach, and over 4 years babysitting), and approx. 4 years working with the elderly; including: Private home care, nursing home, and my current position as a medical transporter of patients (which in order to work for you must pass a background test, and have a good driving record for 7 years); and I'm able to provide current proof of all of the above, because the company I work for requires employees to update yearly, including drug screens.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Demeika D.
Demeika D.
Waycross, GA 31503
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now