JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kathy H. Care Companion in Winder, GA 30680

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Winder, GA

  • Age 45
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$520 per week

Kathy’s Bio

I am a mother of two boys, they are older now and I do miss them. As a mother myself I know that it takes a compassionate person to care for your loved ones as if they were my own. Aside from raising my children and caring for my late grandmother and grandfather I have no formal experience. I am currently a licensed Master Cosmetologist, pet groomer and owner of Kathryns Heirlooms Repurposed /Reclaimed & Shabby Sheek items. I've been a hair dresser for over 10 yrs but my primary employment had been in the legal & criminal justice field for 13+ years. My last legal job was a probation officer in Greensboro Ga.
I am currently looking for employment with a flexible schedule that will allow me to more easily pay my bills.
I am loyal, trustworthy, dependable & upbeat. I put the utmost value in God and family, there is nothing more important.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/26/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Vicki H. is a reference for Kathy H. Relationship: Family
Jodi W. is a reference for Kathy H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Winder, GA 30680
45

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$520 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now