Sittercity home
Samantha H., Care Companion in Woodstock, GA 30188 with 14 years paid experience

Samantha H. Care Companion in Woodstock, GA 30188

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Woodstock, GA (Woodstock, GA • 24 miles away | will travel 35 mi)

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I am a dedicated, hardworking caregiver of fourteen years. I have worked with all ages however most of my work has been with the elderly. I have experience with all sorts of challenges as well such as strokes, Alzheimer's, surgery recovery, dementia, and many others. I am CPR and first aid certified. I do housekeeping, bathing and dressing, meal preparation, medications, experience with hoyer lifts and anything else thrown my way. I'm flexible and willing to adapt to any given schedule.
More about me: I am an energetic 29 year old with an enthusiasm for life! My interpersonal skills are out of this world due to my caregiving and sales experience. I absolutely love working with and helping people. I take pride in knowing I put a smile on the faces I assist. I am a strong widowed mother of three. I love to watch movies, dance, sing, and play tons of games! I graduated high school in 2010 with a 3.7 GPA and top ten in my graduating class. I have had young author awards, biology awards, and many others. I love sharing my knowledge with others and helping others exceed just as I did. I also enjoy being active so playing sports, going on walks or jogs, and doing yoga are some things I participate in. I also really enjoy my crafty side so arts and crafts are always on my list!
I am looking to start helping a family immediately. I am flexible so call any time! If you have any questions, feel free to ask!! I'm pretty much an open book!


Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/9/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Woodstock, GA 30188

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now