Sittercity Sign up
Denise G., Care Companion in Hilo, HI 96720 with 1 year paid experience

Denise G. Care Companion in Hilo, HI 96720

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hilo, HI

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$800 per week
$5500 per month

Denise’s Bio

I have my masters degree in social work. I worked in Americorps for a year keeping seniors independant in their homes for as along as possible. I volunteered at a nursing home twice a week when I was in college. I love all people, I understand suffering and loneliness and what it can do for the soul. I don't have experience with special needs but I am willing to work with non-violent special needs. Please do not book me for sexual request. I will not work with men ages 17-59. I will not tolerate working with a person who does not treat me with respect.

I am willing to travel further than 20 miles for the right jobs and pay. I also am willing to relocate for the right fit. I will also travel farther than 20 miles but the charge will be more for time and gas. Excellent references are available upon request from babysitting and nannying. Will not work in a home where people smoke inside. (allergies) Also will not care for a person who smokes cigarettes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Denise G.
Denise G.
Hilo, HI 96720
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$800 per week
$5500 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now