Sittercity Sign up
Jacquelyn M., Care Companion in Pearl City, HI 96782 with 0 years paid experience

Jacquelyn M. Care Companion in Pearl City, HI 96782

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pearl City, HI

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $150 per full day

Jacquelyn’s Bio

I am a 42 year old wife and mother. I hail originally from NJ. I met my husband (native of hawaii) in Philadelphia and moved to Hawaii in 2005. I first landed in Lana'i for my first two years and moved to Oahu in 2007. This is home.
My specialty is Elder Care and Pet Care. I spent the majority of my childhood prior to my move taking care of my blind grandmother. Taking her grocery shopping and to Dr. Appointments etc. My mother is also a nurse so I grew up around medical terminology and very much understand communicating information both ways. I also have taken care of a few terminally ill patients in hospice care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/26/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jacquelyn M.
Jacquelyn M.
Pearl City, HI 96782
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $150 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now