Sittercity Sign up
Megan M., Care Companion in Ames, IA 50010 with 7 years paid experience

Megan M. Care Companion in Ames, IA 50010

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ames, IA

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hello! My name is Megan. I'm a social worker, & oldest of 5 kids. I've grown up working for people helping clean, organise, & do house tasks. I've done errands, baby sat & pet sat. I have 2 dogs of my own & have had dogs my entire life. I've worked with kids & families my whole life. I have an overall passion for helping people, I'm a very hard worker, & love doing new things!


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Megan M.
Megan M.
Ames, IA 50010

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now