Sittercity Sign up
Annika N., Care Companion in Ames, IA 50010 with 4 years paid experience

Annika N. Care Companion in Ames, IA 50010

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ames, IA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Annika’s Bio

Throughout college, I worked as a CNA in an assisted living and rehabilitation center. I helped residents with activities of daily living and carried out specific care plans. I loved getting to know the residents and their families. Since graduating this past May, I have been working as an orthopedic medical device representative at Mary Greeley Medical Center. I’m a personable and dependable individual. I have a variety of hobbies including reading, running, and woodworking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/14/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/13/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Annika N.
Annika N.
Ames, IA 50010
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now