Sittercity Sign up
Selina C., Care Companion in Ames, IA 50014 with 3 years paid experience

Selina C. Care Companion in Ames, IA 50014

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ames, IA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Selina’s Bio

Hello! My name is Selina and I work for Mainstream living as a Direct Support Profesional. As a DSP I help those in need like passing medication, cooking, cleaning, and all around care. I love working with people who need it most because it gives me the opportunity to better them and myself. I have been with mainstream for about 3 years now and I love the people I get to work with. I am flexible and am willing to help!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Selina C.
Selina C.
Ames, IA 50014
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now