Sittercity Sign up
Paige S., Care Companion in Ames, IA 50014 with 1 year paid experience

Paige S. Care Companion in Ames, IA 50014

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ames, IA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $600 per week

Paige’s Bio

I have been babysitting all my life and was a nanny in college. I graduated from Steven's Point Wisconsin with a degree in General Resource Management and a minor in Captive Wildlife. After graduating I spent time in my field and then went home to take care of my grandpa well he struggled with dementia and alzheimers for almost a year. I have always been know to care for people before me. I have one god daughter who I've been helping watch since she was born. I have a certificate in first aid/CPR. I am a pet mother to a chihuahua and a one cat.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Paige S.
Paige S.
Ames, IA 50014
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $600 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now