Sittercity home
Joy S., Care Companion in Anamosa, IA 52205 with 8 years paid experience

Joy S. Care Companion in Anamosa, IA 52205

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Anamosa, IA (Anamosa, IA • Less than a mile | will travel 40 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Joy’s Bio

I worked for the Arc of East Central Iowa caring for mentally and disabled adults for about 4 years. I did all sorts of different aids, IE- Respite-SCL-Rom services and much more. I have worked for the YMCA after school care program watching and keeping children of varied ages occupied and happy until their parents could come aquire them. I have done in home health taking care of elderly adults with all kinds of needs. My Father was a critical care towards the end of his life before he passed here recently and I took care of his medical needs. Shots, changing bandages, body fluid bags, helping with assisted movement etc. My certifications are long expired, however everything I have ever learned is still with me; from medication dispensing, CPR, first aid, bloodborne pathogens to name a few but the list goes on and on. I am a Momma of 3 daughters, 1 of my girls runs around like she swallowed a rainbow, full of energy and they all keep me on my toes so I'm ready for anything, chances are I've already had to handle it :) if not, I'm real good at thinking on the fly with no hesitation to do what needs to get done.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/20/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Joy S.
Joy S.
Anamosa, IA 52205

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now