Sittercity Sign up
Jamie H., Care Companion in Ankeny, IA 50021 with 1 year paid experience

Jamie H. Care Companion in Ankeny, IA 50021

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ankeny, IA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $450 per week

Jamie’s Bio

I have 20+ years of experience in childcare. I also have experience in working with children, teens, & adults with disabilities. I started watching my younger siblings & neighbor kids when I was 12. I them decided to work at LaPetite Academy when I turned 16 as I had figured out I have a very strong compassion for working with children. You can be confident when you leave your child/children with me they are going to be very well cared for. Depending on child’s/children’s age we will do a craft of some sort weekly. It could be anything from coloring to making sentimental keepsakes. I would like to establish a daily routine so you are never wondering I wonder what my little one is doing now. We can talk about a set amount weekly depending on number of children. I’m available to start immediately.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Jamie H.
Jamie H.
Ankeny, IA 50021
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $450 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now