Sittercity home
Lily M., Care Companion in Bettendorf, IA 52722 with 0 years paid experience

Lily M. Care Companion in Bettendorf, IA 52722

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bettendorf, IA (Bettendorf, IA • Less than a mile | will travel 15 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Lily’s Bio

I enjoy being around people and animals. I am a lifetime Girl Scout and I earned my Gold Award and I am now a Girl Scout Leader for my troop. I am currently in college to earn a biology major and I want to become a doctor in the future. I am a First Aid, CPR, and AED instructor for Red Cross. In my free time I enjoy marching band, playing my alto saxophone and piano, and I love to sing. In the past I have done babysitting and let as well as house sitting for various friends and family but I would love to be able to help care for someone and even be a companion. I am willing to do light housekeeping, transportation, grocery shopping, and sitting in with whoever I work with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lily M.
Lily M.
Bettendorf, IA 52722
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now