Sittercity home
Katie N., Care Companion in Bettendorf, IA 52722 with 3 years paid experience

Katie N. Care Companion in Bettendorf, IA 52722

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Bettendorf, IA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I have now worked as a caregiver for the past three years. I have worked with a wide range of ages and disabilities/special needs. I went to college for something completely different but when I was offered the job of a caregiver I knew this was my true calling. I love helping others and taking care of them. I will go out of my way to help others and see a smile on their face. I’m dedicated and compassionate about my job.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/4/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/5/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Katie N.
Katie N.
Bettendorf, IA 52722
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now